类别
作者 Alan Tu
更新日期 November 01, 2022

今年初受到乌俄战争影响,欧洲地区天然气等石化能源供应出现缺口,传统能源价格水涨船高,也加速各国能源独立与多样化的转型,相应提升对于再生能源需求。其中,由于建置周期较短与应用场景灵活,光伏+储能应用成为政府与民间首选。

在政府政策方面,欧盟在今年针对光伏市场大举布局,许多计划像是REPowerEU、EU Solar Energy Strategy、European Solar Rooftops Initiative、European Solar Initiative等在上半年相应提出。同时,欧盟目标在2025年达到320GW、在2030年达到600GW的光伏累积安装量,以及可再生能源占比目标提高到45%。正因如此,尽管今年面临光伏供应链的涨价,明显堆高组件成本与价格,欧洲地区光伏需求仍大幅提升。
 

221028_solarmag_cn_1 
 

由于欧洲尚未建立成熟的本土制造聚落,当前绝大多数组件来自中国进口,根据中国海关数据显示,欧洲市场今年一到三季度共自中国进口67.8GW的光伏组件,同比增长121%,除了欧洲最大的转运枢纽荷兰外,欧洲前五大中国组件进口国分别为西班牙、德国、波兰、希腊与葡萄牙。其中,西班牙以近9GW的进口量远超其余国家。

经InfoLink了解,欧洲市场上半年进口份额约1/3量体属于中国一线企业战略性地备货到欧洲市场,订单在进口后才陆续形成,因此部分上半年进口量体的实际需求延迟到下半年发酵。

欧洲光伏市场在今年呈现优于预期的增长,本期上调欧洲地区组件需求水平来到71GW,乐观情况甚至上看85GW。保守预测方面,预期下半年欧洲本土仍持续消化上半年累积之库存,降低从中国直接拉货的力道。而乐观预测为上半年1/3的囤货备货已完成消纳,并下半年受到对于再生能源的迫切需求持续拉货。两种情境皆已考虑往年三季度末、四季度初随着航运交期、西方传统节日与冬天冻土下欧洲光伏市场将逐步减少拉货需求。预期整体欧洲光伏市场仍蓬勃发展,在明年也将达到年新增92-105GW左右的组件需求。

然而,欧洲市场持续面临工人短缺、卡车物流拥塞情形、以及逆变器芯片--离散式绝缘闸双极晶体管(Insulated Gate Bipolar Transistor,IGBT)供货不稳情形,也使部分项目安装出现递延,例如:西班牙1-9月从中国进口8.7GW的组件,但截至九月并网规模只有2.7GW,呈现高度的分化。同时,尽管当前航运费下跌,汇率亏损仍使欧洲地区项目安装并网进度减缓; 此外,禁用新疆料的问题也在欧洲地区陆续发酵,尽管保守估计明年内仍未能具体落实,但已观察到部分终端客户与银行要求使用非新疆材料制成的产品。

整体而言,欧洲市场需求在欧盟政策的推进、能源转型的浪潮下将持续蓬勃发展,然而在占据全球第二大市场份额并维持逐年增长的强劲需求时,也将伴随部分隐忧与问题牵连影响实际装置容量的成长。

2023 Q1 全球锂电池供应链分析报告

强化供应链管理,以精准分析数据驱动企业策略! ◆ 全球锂电池市场概况 ◆ 锂电池市场供需分析 ◆ 锂电池上游材料分析 ◆ 锂电池价格预测 ◆ 锂电池产业链及主要企业 ◆ 电池技术趋势分析

Learn more
2023 Q1 全球锂电池供应链分析报告

Category
Author Alan Tu
Updated November 01, 2022

Russia-Ukraine conflict and energy crisis-induced surge in energy prices has accelerated energy transition in Europe, driving up demand for renewables. Among renewable energy technologies, solar-plus-storage is more favored by the public and private sectors due to its shorter construction time and diverse application scenarios.

To boost solar installations, the EU has launched several schemes this year, including REPowerEU, EU Solar Energy Strategy, European Solar Rooftop Initiative, and European Solar Initiative, while setting up targets to reach 320 GW of cumulative installed solar capacity by 2025 and 600 GW by 2030, and raises renewables target to 45%. These policies boost solar demand in the region despite lofty module prices resulted from surging prices in the supply chain.


221028_solarmag_en_1
 

Currently, Europe still relies on Chinese module exports as the continent has yet to build a complete supply chain. China’s customs data shows that Europe imported a total of 67.8 GW of modules from China during the Q1-Q3 period, up 121% YoY. Europe’s transportation hub the Netherlands aside, the top five Chinese module importers are Spain, Germany, Poland, Greece, and Portugal, with Spain importing the most, at nearly 9 GW.

InfoLink’s investigation finds that around one third of the modules exported to Europe in the first half are stockpiled strategically by Chinese Tier-1 manufacturers, instead of orders placed. This means that part of the actual demand will manifest in the second half. 

With brighter-than-expected solar market outlook, InfoLink revises up module demand from Europe to 71 GW and optimistically, reach 85 GW. From a conservative perspective, Europe will be consuming the inventory stocked up in the second half of the year, thereby slowing inventory draw. From an optimistic scenario, Europe will continue to import modules in the second half as the inventory stocked up in the first half have been consumed. Factoring in weakened solar demand caused by delivery time, transitional western holidays, and frozen ground in winter for both scenarios, the European solar market is projected to grow robustly, adding 92 GW to 105 GW of annual module demand in 2023.

However, continued labor shortage, logistics hiccup, and instable supply of insulated gate bipolar transistor (IGBT) have led to delayed installations of some projects. In Spain, only 2.7 GW of projects have been connected to the grid as of September, although the country has imported 8.7 GW of modules from January to September.  Moreover, currency depreciation also added to the installation delay, despite a decrease in ocean freight rates. Meanwhile, as the EU plans to ban on imports of forced labour goods from China’s Xinjiang region, some end users and banks have started requesting to use products made of materials from regions outside of Xinjiang.

Overall, energy policies and green transition will drive European solar demand growth continuously. Yet, factors that impact the region’s actual installation growth will also emerge as the world’s second largest solar market grows year on year. 

Global Lithium-ion Battery Supply Chain Report 2023 Q1

Strengthen your supply chain management and drive your business’ strategies with data insights! ◆ Global lithium-ion battery market overview ◆ Lithium-ion battery supply and demand analysis ◆ Lithium-ion battery upstream materials analysis ◆ Lithium-ion battery price forecast ◆ Lithium-ion industrial chain and major businesses ◆ Cell technology trends

Learn more
Global Lithium-ion Battery Supply Chain Report 2023 Q1